griha pravesh dates

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in 2022

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in 2022

The joy of stepping into your new house certainly has no bounds. However, in an Indian household, the ritual of Griha Pravesh is performed the first time the family or the individual enters into the new house. The ritual of Griha Pravesh is also performed when a new bride enters her house (in-laws) house the first time.

The process of the Griha Pravesh puja makes your space alive and fills it with a lot of positivity. By conducting the puja on the right muhurat you can be assured that the space is enhanced with life energy and the people who live in such a house always remain happy and healthy.

The Types of Griha Pravesh Puja Performed

In general, there are three types of Griha Pravesh Puja performed. They are Apoorva, Sapoorva and Dwandwah. Apoorva is performed when the person is entering a new house, while Sapoorva is the Griha Pravesh ritual performed when the person is returning from abroad or a different location and is entering the house after a certain duration. Dwandwah is the kind of ritual performed when the person is entering a reconstructed house that was damaged due to a natural calamity.

What Do You Need to Take Care of Before You Plan the Griha Pravesh Puja?

As this ritual holds a lot of significance in your life, it is important to plan it well.

  • Choose an auspicious muhurat
  • Complete any pending construction work
  • Make sure the new house is Vaastu compliant

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in 2022

Auspicious muhurat or dates for Griha Pravesh are always calculated by our pandits after a thorough Panchang Shuddhi. By doing so, we not only know the auspicious dates but the muhurat to perform puja and homam during Gruha Pravesh in 2022.

As per various Hindu religious texts, entry into a new house should never be done during Guru or Shukra Tara. Hence, the auspicious muhurat is suggested after omitting the days of Shukra tara and Guru tara. Also, the muhurat listed here are calculated from one Sunrise to the next and are represented as per the Indian local time. For any clarification, please make sure to get in touch with our pandits on Pujarambh.

You can find the Griha Pravesh Muhurat in 2022 for all days in the year as suggested by the pandits at Pujarambh listed below.

List of Griha Pravesh Muhurat in 2022

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in January 2022

Start - Mon, Jan 3, 08:32 PM | End - Tue, Jan 4, 06:51 AM |Nakshatra - Uttara Aashaadha

Start - Thu, Jan 13, 05:07 PM | End - Thu, Jan 13, 07:33 PM | Nakshatra – Rohini

Start - Fri, Jan 14, 10:19 PM | End - Sat, Jan 15, 06:53 AM| Nakshatra – Mrigashira

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in February 2022

Start - Sat, Feb 5, 03:47 AM  | End - Sat, Feb 5, 06:50 AM  |Nakshatra - Uttara Bhadrapada

Start - Thu, Feb 10, 11:08 AM | End - Sat, Feb 12, 06:37 AM | Nakshatra - Rohini         

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in March 2022

Start - Fri, Mar 4, 01:56 AM | End - Sat, Mar 5, 01:51 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Bhadrapada

Start - Wed, Mar 9, 08:31 AM | End - Thu, Mar 10, 02:57 AM | Nakshatra - Rohini

Start - Fri, Mar 18, 12:34 AM | End - Fri, Mar 18, 12:47 PM | Nakshatra - Uttara Phalguni

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in April 2022

Start -Wed, Apr 6, 06:10 AM | End - Wed, Apr 6, 06:01 PM | Nakshatra - Rohini

Start -Thu, Apr 7, 08:33 PM | End - Thu, Apr 7, 10:41 PM | Nakshatra - Mrigashira

Start -Thu, Apr 14, 09:56 AM | End - Fri, Apr 15, 03:56 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Phalguni

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in May 2022

Start - Tue, May 3, 12:34 AM | End - Tue, May 3, 05:53 AM | Nakshatra - Rohini

Start - Wed, May 4, 05:52 AM | End - Wed, May 4, 07:33 AM | Nakshatra - Mrigashira

Start - Wed, May 11, 07:28 PM | End - Thu, May 12, 06:52 PM | Nakshatra - Uttara Phalguni

Start - Fri, May 13, 06:48 PM | End - Sat, May 14, 05:48 AM | Nakshatra – Chitra

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in June 2022

Start -Wed, Jun 1, 05:44 AM | End - Wed, Jun 1, 01:00 PM | Nakshatra - Mrigashira

Start -Fri, Jun 10, 04:26 AM  | End - Sat, Jun 11, 03:37 AM | Nakshatra - Chitra

Start -Mon, Jun 13, 09:03 PM | End - Mon, Jun 13, 09:24 PM | Nakshatra – Anuradh

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in July 2022

Start -Wed, Jul 6, 05:50 AM  | End - Wed, Jul 6, 11:44 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Phalguni

Start -Wed, Jul 13, 11:18 PM | End - Thu, Jul 14, 12:07 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Aashaadha

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in August 2022

Start -Tue, Aug 2, 05:13 AM | End - Tue, Aug 2, 05:59 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Phalguni

Start -Thu, Aug 4, 05:41 AM | End - Thu, Aug 4, 06:47 PM | Nakshatra - Chitra

Start -Wed, Aug 10, 09:40 AM | End - Wed, Aug 10, 02:16 PM | Nakshatra - Uttara Ashadha

Start -Mon, Aug 29, 06:05 AM | End - Mon, Aug 29, 11:04 PM | Nakshatra - Uttara Phalguni

Start -Wed, Aug 31, 03:23 PM | End - Thu, Sep 1, 12:12 AM | Nakshatra - Chitra

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in September 2022

Start -Fri, Sep 2, 11:47 PM | End - Sat, Sep 3, 06:06 AM | Nakshatra - Anuradha

Start -Wed, Sep 28, 06:09 AM | End - Wed, Sep 28, 06:14 AM | Nakshatra - Chitra

Start -Fri, Sep 30, 05:13 AM | End - Fri, Sep 30, 10:35 PM | Nakshatra - Anuradha

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in October 2022

Start -Thu, Oct 27, 12:11 PM | End - Fri, Oct 28, 10:34 AM | Nakshatra - Anuradha

Start -Mon, Oct 31, 06:17 AM | End - Tue, Nov 1, 01:11 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Aashaadha

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in November 2022

Start -Mon, Nov 28, 06:31 AM | End - Mon, Nov 28, 10:29 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Aashaadha

Griha Pravesh Muhurat in December 2022

Start -Fri, Dec 2, 06:15 AM | End - Sat, Dec 3, 05:45 AM | Nakshatra - Uttara Bhadrapada

Start -Wed, Dec 7, 10:25 AM | End - Thu, Dec 8, 09:38 AM | Nakshatra - Rohini

Start - Thu, Dec 29, 11:44 AM | End - Thu, Dec 29, 07:17 PM | Nakshatra - Uttara Bhadrapada

Make sure to choose the most auspicious Griha Pravesh Muhurat in 2022, and stay happy and healthy in your new abode. You can also Book a Pandit for Griha Pravesh Puja on Pujarambh, and perform the ritual with the assistance of an expert pandit.   

Share your Views

Please keep your views respectful and not include any anchors, promotional content or obscene words in them. Such comments will be definitely removed and your IP be blocked for future purpose.

Interesting Reads

what is ekadashi dates 2022

happy lohri

wedding dates